1. Log in to your account ChurchStaffing.com
  2. Select the "My Account" option in the toolbar (versus an option in the drop-down menu).
  3. In the "Manage My Account" section towards the top of the page, there are three boxes. Select the "Downgrade" option in the box that is labeled "You are currently a Premium Member". 
  4. You will automatically be redirected to the "Account Type" section. Select "Basic Membership", then agree to the "Terms" and select "Update Account Type" in the lower right-hand corner. 


After you have completed these steps you can confirm that your account was successfully downgraded by going back to the section that says "You are currently a Premium Member". You may notice that this section did not immediately change to say that you are a basic member, that is because your Premium Benefits don't expire until 30 days after your last payment. However, you will notice that the paragraph within the box now says "You are currently a Premium Member. You are not currently set to renew and your Premium Benefits will expire on xx/xx/xx." This will let you know how long you have to use your Premium Benefits before they expire and confirms that you will not be charged again.